DE EN

Cashless System

Create your account now or login here

Enter you email address to create an account or to login.

Accéder à mon compte

In this video our visitor Nina B.is showing you how to create our account, put credit on it and how to handle the cashless card at the festival itself. Join her on a beautiful day at the B-Sides Festival and enjoy this awesome video provided by Retardation Station.



Just turned your last fiver into beer but don't want to go down the hill to get more cash? We solved this problem for you with our new cashless system. No cash, no problem. From now on you can easily top-up your cashless-card on the spot without ever leaving the festival area. The B-Sides Festival is happy to be the first Swiss-German festival to work with Weezevent. TThis means less waiting for food and drinks, no unsuccessful search for an ATM and an easy way to check your balance. With this cashless system we do not only cut down your waiting time but also make things easier for our volunteers.

Create your account and top up before the festival!

As soon as you get your ticket on PETZI, you can create an online account, choose the amount you want to be credited to you card, and confirm – that’s it! There are options via paypal as well as your credit card. The credit is saved onto your ticket code, and you’ll get a card with your balance at the check-in. This way you can enjoy the festival without having to stand in line at the top-up stations.

During the festival

You have already created your cashless account

Arriving at the top of the Sonnenberg, go to the entrance with your festival ticket that will be scanned, and your card will be given to you containing the money you have pre-charged. You can recharge your card as many times as you want.

You do not have a cashless account

If you didn’t create an account in advance and load a credit onto your ticket code before the festival, you’ll receive an empty card at the check in. You can load credit on it at the different top-up stations provided on the festival premises. There you will be able to pay by card or cash. The stations are placed at the main entrance, the Boho’s Welcome stage and beneath the old hotel steps. You can recharge your card as many times as you want. If you prefer not to stand in line, you can create an account, and top up your card with your smartphone on the B-Sides website at any time.

If your cashless account was created before your arrival at the festival: keep your festival ticket until your money has been credited on your cashless card.


After the festival

Refund

If there are funds left on your card after the festival, you can make your refund request between Sunday, 16th of June to Sunday 28th of July. If you would like to donate your credit to our bar team, Viva con Agua or to the festival in general, you can choose one of those options as well. This can be done by credit card only, and will require the 6 letter code on the back of your cashless card.

Attention: Due to the system termination your credit will expires on the 28th of July and your card will go back to 0.-

Important: Keep your card (You will also be able to reuse it next year!) unless you have used up your credit or would like to donate the rest to the festival. In this case you can leave the card at one of the bars or top-up stations.

You have created a cashless account

To get the rest of your funds back, simply log into your account on the B-Sides website and click the button “Reimbursement”. The amount will be refunded to your bank account or credit card at the end of the month.

You did not create a cashless account

In order to reclaim your balance, you must create a cashless account. Enter the 6 letter code on the back of your cashless card and your bank account or credit card information. Once logged into your account, click the “Reimbursement” button. The amount will be refunded to your bank account or credit card at the end of the month.
DE EN

How does it work?

You can use your cashless card to pay for all purchases at the bars, the kitchen and the merch stand of the B-Sides Festival. To pay, simply hold your card to the payment terminal. Upon each transaction, the amount remaining on your account is shown to you.

All transactions are made through an NFC chip which is directly integrated in your card. Your money is secured, so there is no possible loss or theft!

Your cashless account is an electronic wallet. It is not linked to your bank account. You will not be charged beyond the amount you credited.

Do I have to register?

No ... But we highly recommend it so you can:
- Check your expense history
- Recharge your account on the website at any time
- Block your card at the top-up station in case of loss or theft

What happens if I lose my cashless card?

As your account is linked to your card and you can block it by visiting one of our top-up stations and get a new one. Your balance will be credited to new card. Your safety means a lot to us! Unfortunately, if you have not created an account, blocking your card is not possible.

Does my cashless card cost anything?

No, there is no activation fee.

Tipping

Our bar teams and the “Viva con Agua” team really appreciate every little donation you feel like giving. You can donate your jeton-chip at the bar or the cutlery return, donate your card at the end of the festival or just ask your bar personnel to add the amount you would like to tip onto the bill. We would like to thank you in advance for every donation and every tip!

Data protection

Any data collected remains anonymous and will not be passed on to third parties. Not even our partner weezeevent will be provided with the data. You’re safe with us!

Reuse your card

Sustainability is very important to us, so we kindly ask you to save your card, and reuse it next year unless you have used up your funds or would like to donate the rest to the festival. In this case, you can leave the card at one of the bars or at the top-up stations.

Does everybody need a cashless card?

No, you can also just have one card for a whole group.

DE EN

Cashless-System

Rückvergütung

Gib im folgenden Fenster deine E-Mail-Adresse ein, um ein Konto zu erstellen oder dich auf deinem Konto einzuloggen. Danach kannst du ganz einfach dein Restguthaben auf dein Bankkonto oder deine Kreditkarte überweisen. Falls dir das B-Sides richtig gut gefallen hat, kannst du dein Geld auch spenden. Zur Auswahl stehen dir die Spende an Viva Con Agua, das Bar-Team oder dem B-Sides. Die Rückvergütung schliesst am 28.7.19.

Accéder à mon compte
Wie du deine Karte auflädst, sie am B-Sides verwendest und was du nach dem Festival damit machst, erklärt dir unsere Besucherin Nina B. Begleite sie bei ihrem Tag auf dem Sonnenberg und geniesse dieses hübsche Video von Retardation Station.



Grad den letzten Fünfliber über die Theke gereicht und keine Lust, mit dem Fahrrad den Sonnenberg runter und wieder rauf zu radeln? No Cash, no Problem. Ab sofort kann dir das am B-Sides Festival nicht mehr passieren. Du musst nur noch auf eine Karte gucken. Denn das B-Sides freut sich, als erstes Deutschschweizerisches Festival bei Weezevent mit dabei zu sein. Das heisst für euch weniger langes Anstehen, keine vergebliche Suche nach einem Bankomaten und eine einfache Handhabung eures Guthabens. Mit dem Cashless-System wird nicht nur unseren allerliebsten freiwilligen Helfer*innen geholfen, sondern auch eure Wartezeiten bei der Küche und den Bars werden verkürzt.

Konto erstellen und vor dem Festival aufladen!

Sobald du dein Ticket von PETZI erhalten hast, kannst du ein Konto erstellen und deine Karte mit dem gewünschten Guthaben aufladen. Hier steht dir deine Kreditkarte als Zahlungsmittel zur Verfügung. Gespeichert wird dein Guthaben auf deinem Ticketcode und direkt an der Kasse beim Bändeltausch auf deine Cashless-Karte geladen. So kannst du mit bereits erworbenem Guthaben ins Festival eintauchen und musst dich nicht vor Ort um das Aufladen der Karte kümmern.

Während des Festivals

Du hast bereits vor dem Festival ein Cashless-Konto eröffnet

Wenn du beim Sonnenberg ankommst, kannst du bei der Kasse dein Ticket scannen lassen und dein Guthaben wird dir automatisch auf eine Cashless-Karte gutgeschrieben. Du kannst deine Karte danach beliebig oft mit Guthaben aufladen.

Du hast noch kein Cashless-Konto eröffnet

Wenn du im Vorhinein kein Konto eröffnet hast, erhältst du an einer Top-Up Station deine Cashless-Karte, welche du während des Festivals an den Top-Up Stationen entweder mit deiner Bankkarte oder mit Bargeld aufladen kannst. Diese befinden sich am Eingang bei den Kassen, beim Boho’s Welcome und unten bei der Hoteltreppe. Falls du lieber nicht anstehen möchtest, kannst du jederzeit online ein Konto erstellen und via Website per Kreditkarte aufladen.

Falls du dein Cashless-Konto vor dem Festival eröffnet hast: Bitte behalte dein Festivalticket bis dein Guthaben auf die Cashless-Karte geladen wurde!


Nach dem Festival

Rückerstattung

Du kannst zwischen dem 16. Juni und dem 28. Juli 2019 ganz einfach über die B-Sides-Website dein Geld zurückfordern. Dir steht auch die Möglichkeit offen, das Geld ans B-Sides, an die Barhelfer*innen oder an "Viva con Agua" zu spenden.
Um dein Geld zurückzufordern, brauchst du den 6-stelligen Code auf der Cashless-Karte und deine Konto- oder Kreditkarten-Infos.

Achtung: Aufgrund des Systemabschlusses verfäll dein Guthaben am 28. Juli und die Karte wird zurück auf 0.- gesetzt.

Wichtig: Behaltet eure Karte (und bringt sie nächstes Jahr wieder mit, damit wir zusammen unnötigen Abfall vermindern), ausser du hast dein Guthaben aufgebraucht oder möchtest dein Restguthaben spenden, dann kannst du deine Karte auch an einer der Bars oder Top-Up Stationen abgeben.

Du hast bereits ein Konto erstellt

Um dir dein Guthaben zurückerstatten zu lassen, kannst du dich ganz einfach auf deinem Konto einloggen und „Rückerstatten“ drücken. Dein Guthaben wird dir am Ende des Monates auf dein Bankkonto gutgeschrieben.

Du hast noch kein Konto erstellt

Um dein Guthaben zurückzufordern, musst du auf der B-Sides-Website ein Konto erstellen. Danach musst du den 6-stelligen Code auf deiner Karte und deine Bankkontodaten eingeben. Sobald du eingeloggt bist, kannst du auf „Rückerstatten“ drücken. Dein Guthaben wird dir am Ende des Monates auf dein Bankkonto gutgeschrieben.
DE EN

Wie funktioniert es?

Mit deiner Cashless-Karte kannst du an allen B-Sides Bars, der Küche und dem Merch-Stand einfach und bequem bezahlen. Du musst deine Karte einfach an das Terminal halten und los geht’s! Alle Transaktionen werden durch einen NFC-Chip direkt über eure Karte getätigt. Euer Guthaben ist somit in Sicherheit und kann nicht gestohlen werden oder verloren gehen.

Dein Cashless-Konto ist als elektronische Brieftasche zu verstehen. Es ist also nicht direkt mit deinem Bankkonto verknüpft. Du gibst also nicht mehr als das aus, was du auf dein Konto geladen hast.

Muss ich mich registrieren?

Nein, aber wir empfehlen es, weil du:
- Jederzeit deine Ausgaben aufrufen kannst
- Dein Guthaben jederzeit aufladen kannst
- Deine Karte und damit dein Guthaben jederzeit gesperrt werden kann, falls du die Karte verlierst oder sie gestohlen wird

Verlorene Karte

An den Top-Up Stationen kannst du deine Karte sperren und eine neue aktivieren lassen. Deine Sicherheit ist uns schliesslich wichtig. Wir werden dein entsprechendes Guthaben wieder aufladen. Wenn du kein Konto erstellt hast, können wir deine Karte leider nicht sperren lassen.

Ist meine Cashless-Karte kostenlos?

Ja, wir erheben für die Aktivierung keine Gebühren.

Trinkgeld

Unsere Barteams und „Viva con Agua“ freuen sich über jede kleine Aufmerksamkeit. So stehen dir die folgenden Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung, deinen Lieblingshelfer*innen ein bisschen Wertschätzung zu zeigen: entweder du lässt den Betrag aufrunden, spendest deinen Depot-Jeton an der Bar/Rückgabestation oder das Restguthaben am Ende des Festivals. Wir bedanken uns schon jetzt herzlich für jede Aufmerksamkeit von dir!

Datenschutz

Alle Daten werden anonym erhoben und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. In unserem Falle stehen die Daten auch unserem Partner „Weezevent“ nicht zur Verfügung.

Wiederverwendung

Im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit würden wir uns sehr freuen, wenn ihr die Karte behaltet und sie nächstes Jahr wieder mitbringt! Ausser du hast dein Guthaben aufgebraucht oder möchtest dein Restguthaben spenden: dann kannst du deine Karte auch an einer der Bars oder Top-Up Stationen abgeben.

Brauchen alle eine Karte?

Nein, ihr könnt als Gruppe auch nur eine Karte lösen und gemeinsam Geld darauf laden.